Honest Living

November 3, 2009

I voted for mayor, school committee, and town council today. Did you?
If not, you should probably download Matt Wixson’s new album, and listen to it on the way to the polls.

New Matt Wixson full length, “Honest Living.” Comparable in instrumentation to Best Intentions. If you love Matt Wixson (you do), then you will love this. Downloadable TODAY for free/donation in the “FREE MUSIC” section to your right.

Track Listing:
1.) Funny Little Feeling
2.) Wherever I End Up
3.) Stand Tall
4.) I Ain’t Marching Anymore
5.) John Train
6.) The Two Commandments
7.) Norris/Hannity ’09
8.) Noble Masses
9.) But What’s The Point?
10.) Can’t Won’t Change
11.) Difficult Lie
12.) Dub Train

Liner notes are available at Matt’s [myspace page], and are ALSO included in the downloadable zip file.

Noble Masses and John Train are my favorites. 🙂


If you want to post this somewhere, please do.



  1. I’m downloading this now.

    I want it to sound like Matt Wixson.

    Hopefully its not an imposter.

  2. Mediafire tried to poop on me and require me to register for their site, so I did and downloaded the file and rehosted it on Megaupload (which never asks such but does require a captcha and up to 45 second wait), so you could use this if you want, I guess.: http://www.megaupload.com/?d=IRNNT8RT

    • I am fairly certain you don’t need to register for the site to download the album. I will look into it though, thanks ben.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: